Lonely Vision

sunYour breathless kiss against my lips
The sun brightening up the sky
Memories

You whispered such sweet reverie
A gentle sorrow in your voice
Subtle play

Tell me what I can do to make you smile?
Why do you sit and watch me cry?

Distance; my lonely vision
Distance; my useless wish
I’m fighting just to breathe without you
Won’t you please give me this?
Set free this loveless affair
My heart is black and blue
I always knew you’d leave me broken
Lonely visions turn to you

We strolled amid a sandy beach
And searched for shells next to the sea
Memories

On our last day, I held my breath
You said that you would always remember our memories. No.

Tell me what I can do to make you smile?
Why do you sit and watch me cry?

Distance; my lonely vision
Distance; my useless wish
I’m fighting just to breathe without you
Won’t you please give me this?
Set free this loveless affair
My heart is black and blue
I always knew you’d leave me broken
Lonely visions turn to you

Every wave I see crashing
Every restless night that I spend
Every morning that I wake alone
I see you next to me
The ghost of the man I loved
And I hope you are at peace
Everything we didn’t do
And questions that will go unanswered

Distance; my lonely vision
Distance; my useless wish
I had fought just to breathe without you
I no longer need to wish
Set free this loveless affair
My heart was black and blue
I always knew you’d leave me broken
Lonely visions turn from you

ocean

 

 

 

 

 

Dawn Serene | ©

Leave a Reply

