They Were All Black

Scary Black Figures Standing in a Row

She appeared and warned that he’d be back.
The lech always comes back.

My house is so dirty.
Where is my broom? I need my broom.

This maze of rabbit holes is taunting me with a wall of carrot mirrors.

the cat calls,
rubbing against doors,
until one closes
and she is on the other side.

A sudden gust of wind blows through.

I close my eyes.
Count down from ten…

I wake on the couch.
The cat, on the chair.
The door, still closed.
My house, in order.

black cat

 

Dawn Serene | ©

Leave a Reply

